Fifth Annual Wild Violet Writing Contest Winners (2007)

After careful consideration by our judges, we are pleased to announce the winners of the fourth annual Wild Violet writing contests.


X and Q — Barbara Purbaugh

Currants — Gwendolyn C. McIntosh

The Ponies of Nare — Mary Ellen Walsh

This year's fiction judge was Mark Joseph Kiewlak.


The Hotel Clerk at 2:00 A.M. — Shelly Sechrest

Hymn to Flora — Bobbi Dykema Katsanis

You Used To — Jerry Ryan

This year's poetry judge was Peter Krok.

We thank all of this year's entrants for participating.


home | contests