First Annual Wild Violet
Writing Contest Winners (2003)

After careful consideration by our judges, we are pleased to announce the winners of the first annual Wild Violet writing contests.




  1. "East Main Nocturne" — Kent Clair Chamberlain
  2. "Narcissus" — Sarojni Mehta-Lissak
  3. "The Armoire" — Annette Akerman

Winners were chosen by a panel of independent judges.

Wild Violet Main Index | Contests